PoCombi: Major update! Make all Poker Combinations now!

One of the things that came up the most when I asked people about PoCombi was the fact people wanted to make all combinations. Not only Pairs, Straights & Flushes but also Three of a Kind, Full House and Two Pair! This happened to be a bit more complicated than I hoped, because I didn’t want to add another button or action to the UI. This would slow down the gameplay too much.

I came up with a solution (available since version 1.22, it should be on Google Play soon): When you select Cards and make a Combination (for example a Pair) they will immediately fall down and you’ll get the points for a Pair (just like how it worked from the beginning). But you can still select more Cards while they are going down. So if a Pair goes down and you select a third Card of the same rank (to make a Three of a Kind), the Combination will update and you’ll receive the points for a Three of a Kind! Similarly, if you select a (suited) Pair but you actually wanted to make a Flush this is still possible. The only downside is that you have to be fast enough, but PoCombi is supposed to be fast-paced anyway 🙂

I also added some new Goals to the Levels, because this is now possible of course! Please let me know what you think of the new Gameplay and inform me if it’s working or that it’s maybe too weird and only works in my head 🙂

Click here to Install or Update PoCombi: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.TenukiGames.PoCombi

P.S. I had some difficulties getting the layout/UI pretty on all devices/phones, on some small screens some things might overlap but for the most part it should be okay now. Feedback is welcome of course 🙂

Leave a comment